Paris 2012NewsGames in 2012A City, a NationThe TeamYour SupportAdd Paris 2012 to your bookmarks
Paris 2012Paris 2012
Home > The Team > The Corporate Club > EditoThe Team

Paris 2012
The Corporate Club
Political support
Search
Validate
 
Envoyer par mail

The Arnaud Lagardère Edito
 
A. Lagardère - © Paris 2012On 6 July 2005, the members of the International Olympic Committee will vote to determine which city – London, Madrid, Moscow, New York or Paris – will host the 2012 Olympic Games.  For the winner, the decision will be a great honour. 
 
Just as great will be the opportunity availed to it: for France, hosting the Games would mean seeing 42.000 lasting jobs created and an increase in GDP of EUR 35 billion over a seven-year period.  Moreover, the economic boon would benefit the entire country, as five French cities will join with Paris to make up the 2012 scheme: Lens, Nantes, Marseilles and Lyons, hosting the Olympic Men’s and Women’s Football competitions, and La Rochelle, for all of the Sailing events.
- The Paris 2012 Corporate Club
By their sheer scope, the economics of the Games will have a bearing on all of France’s companies, whatever their size or business sector.  This is why the Paris 2012 Corporate has decided to bring together, inform and involve every company that wishes to see France win, around its core of 12 founding members. 
 
Until 6 July 2005, the Paris 2012 Corporate Club will lie at the nub of France’s bid, through regional and national gatherings and meetings with those who will bring the Games to life: the athletes, of course, but also the journalists, organisers, and many more. 
 
If you, too, now wish to get a head start in looking at the economic, cultural and regional issues at stake in the French Games, and if you want to support Paris and help bring it to victory, then do the one thing that will give your commitment a name: join the Paris 2012 Corporate Club.
Back to top
Press cornerContactSite mapHelpLegal informationQuestions - Answers
Version française 
© All rights reserved PARIS 2012

Paris 2012InfosLes Jeux en 2012Une Ville, un PaysUne EquipeVos SoutiensAjoutez le site de Paris 2012 à vos favoris
Paris 2012Paris 2012
Accueil > Une Equipe > Le Club des Entreprises > L'éditoUne Equipe

Le Comité Paris 2012
Le Club des Entreprises
Le soutien politique
Recherche
Valider
 
Envoyer par mail

L'édito de Arnaud Lagardère
 
A. Lagardère - © Paris 2012
Le 6 juillet 2005, les membres du Comité International Olympique éliront, parmi Londres, Madrid, Moscou, New York et Paris, la ville organisatrice des Jeux Olympiques de 2012. Ce choix représentera d’abord pour le vainqueur un honneur.
 
Un honneur, mais aussi une chance : pour la France, l’organisation des Jeux signifierait la création de 42 000 emplois durables et un gain de 35 milliards d’euros de PIB sur 7 ans. Des effets économiques dont bénéficierait d’ailleurs l’ensemble de notre pays. Cinq villes françaises, en effet, se joignent à Paris pour compléter le dispositif conçu pour 2012 : Lens, Nantes, Marseille et Lyon, pour accueillir les tournois olympiques de Football masculin et féminin, La Rochelle, pour toutes les épreuves de Voile.
Le Club des Entreprises Paris 2012
Parce que l’enjeu économique revêt une telle dimension, il concerne donc toutes les entreprises françaises, sans distinction de taille ou de secteur d’activité. C’est ce constat qui incite le Club des Entreprises Paris 2012 à rassembler, informer, faire participer, autour de ses 13 membres, toutes les entreprises souhaitant voir gagner la France.
 
Jusqu’au 6 juillet 2005, le Club des Entreprises Paris 2012, au travers de rassemblements régionaux et nationaux, par le biais de rencontres avec ceux qui donnent vie aux Jeux – athlètes bien sûr, mais aussi journalistes, organisateurs… – sera au cœur de la candidature française.
 
Maintenant si vous aussi, vous voulez anticiper les enjeux économiques, culturels et régionaux des Jeux en France, si vous choisissez de soutenir Paris pour lui permettre de gagner, alors entreprenez la seule démarche qui légitimera votre engagement : rejoignez le Club des Entreprises Paris 2012.
Haut de page
Espace presseEspace promotionContactPlan du siteAideInformations légalesQuestions - Réponses
English version 
© Tous droits réservés PARIS 2012