Paris 2012NewsGames in 2012A City, a NationThe TeamYour SupportAdd Paris 2012 to your bookmarks
Paris 2012Paris 2012
Home > Games in 2012 > MarketingGames in 2012

Concept and Legacy
The Olympic Village
Sports and Venues
Paralympic Games
Dates of the Games
Media Operations
Olympism and Culture
Finance
Marketing
Search
Validate
 
Envoyer par mail

Marketing

A strong brand image strategy will be developed. Sponsors will be provided with excellent hospitality programmes, and will receive the requisite legal protection. The ticketing strategy will ensure crowded competition venues and optimised revenues.
 
Subway decked out in the colours of Paris 2012- © J. Millet - Paris 2012
The strategy used to promote the Olympic image will be extensive, consistent and of the highest quality.
(© J. Millet - Paris 2012)
 
- All about Marketing (PDF - 451 Ko)
Active Promotion of the Olympic Image
Fuelled by an innovative visual identity, the strategy used to promote the Olympic image will be extensive (with the launch planned as early as 2006), consistent and of the highest quality. It will furthermore aim to develop synergies with the Paralympic image.
 
Advancing the Olympic Image Through Communication with the Media and Public
An information campaign will raise awareness within the corporate sector and amongst consumers regarding the protection and uniqueness of the Olympic brand. A media-focused communications plan will ensure that the event receives comprehensive coverage.
 
A Powerful Sponsorship and Licensing Set-Up
A large-scale national sponsorship programme will be devised in accordance with the long-term interests of partners to the IOCís TOP Programme and the French NOCís Marketing Programme. Companies will be selected on the basis of strict criteria to ensure they are a complement with the Olympic image and would be an active partner in promoting the Olympic ideal.
 
Ticket Sales, Both a Source of Funding and a Trigger for Mobilisation
To ensure the Games are a success, Paris 2012 has committed to making ticket prices affordable thus ensuring that stadiums are filled to capacity. Forecasted revenue from ticket sales amounts to EUR 525 million; 10% of the tickets will be priced at EUR 10, with 45% of tickets under EUR 30. The projected number of tickets sold is 7 million.
 
Auxiliary programmes
Lottery and†commemorative coins will be developed to complete the Marketing programme.
Back to top
Press cornerContactSite mapHelpLegal informationQuestions - Answers
Version fran?aise 
© All rights reserved PARIS 2012

Paris 2012InfosLes Jeux en 2012Une Ville, un PaysUne EquipeVos SoutiensAjoutez le site de Paris 2012 à vos favoris
Paris 2012Paris 2012
Accueil > Les Jeux en 2012 > Le MarketingLes Jeux en 2012

Concept et Héritage
Le Village Olympique
Sports et Sites
Les Jeux Paralympiques
Les Dates des Jeux
Opérations Médias
Olympisme et Culture
Les Finances
Le Marketing
Recherche
Valider
 
Envoyer par mail

Le Marketing

Une stratégie de marque ambitieuse sera mise en oeuvre. Les sponsors bénéficieront d’excellents programmes d’hospitalité et de la protection légale nécessaire. La stratégie de vente de billets assurera des stades pleins et des recettes optimales.
 
Métro parisien pavoisé aux couleurs de Paris 2012 - © J. Millet - Paris 2012
La stratégie de promotion de l’image olympique s’inscrira dans la durée, la qualité et l’homogénéité.
(© J. Millet - Paris 2012)
 
- Tout sur le Marketing (PDF - 451 Ko)
Une promotion active de l’image olympique
Portée par une identité visuelle innovante, la stratégie de promotion de l’image olympique s’inscrira dans la durée (lancée dès 2006), la qualité et l’homogénéité et s’attachera à développer les synergies avec l’image paralympique.
 
Une campagne média et d’information, relais de la stratégie d’image
Un programme d’information sensibilisera les acteurs économiques et les consommateurs à la protection et au caractère unique des marques olympiques. Un plan de communication média garantira une large couverture de l’événement.
 
Un puissant dispositif de parrainage et de licences
Un ambitieux programme de parrainage national sera développé dans le respect des intérêts, à long terme, des partenaires du programme TOP du CIO et du programme marketing du CNOSF. Les entreprises seront rigoureusement sélectionnées en fonction de leur cohérence avec l’image olympique.
 
La billetterie : source de financement et facteur de mobilisation
Afin de favoriser le succès des Jeux, Paris 2012 s’engage à rendre le prix du billet accessible et à assurer un taux de remplissage des stades maximum. Les prévisions de recettes liées à la billetterie s’élèvent à 525 millions d’euros. 10% des billets seront à 10€ et 45% à moins de 30€. Le nombre provisionnel de billets vendus est de 7 millions.
 
Programmes annexes
Loterie et monnaies commémoratives viendront compléter le programme Marketing.
Haut de page
Espace presseEspace promotionContactPlan du siteAideInformations légalesQuestions - Réponses
English version 
© Tous droits réservés PARIS 2012